top of page

How To Treat A Sore Throat Naturally


You may get multiple sore throats every year. It is actually an incredibly common problem. Sore throats and headaches are actually the two most common problems when it comes to health. They are easy to fix and a pain in the butt to deal with. I personally can not stand having a sore throat. I am a singer so whenever I have one it really messes with me. I can not perform in my live shows because my throat just does not seem to let me. Over the years of being a singer I have found the best natural remedies for a sore throat. You will find that most of these remedies are pretty mainstream and used pretty much every day by many different people. I would just like to point out that some of these might have a different effect on your sore throat and might not work. Always think about trying new things and never give up and settle to have a horrible problem like this.

1.Raw Honey

I have been using honey for my sore throat for nearly twenty years. Yes I am quite old I already know this, of course you do not have to remind me of how old I am. Raw organic honey is excellent for coating your sore throat and making it easier to deal with. You can put it in tea or you can just take spoonfuls in your mouth daily. Either way the more honey you coat your throat with the better your sore throat will start to feel.

2. Tea

I like to drink tea too when I have a sore throat. There are actually teas specifically designed to treat this problem. Some of them do have toxic chemicals in them so you should stay away from those. The ones that work best are the all natural ones with peppermint oil in them. Those seem to be the most effective for me.

3.Rest

Getting plenty of rest, it is a seriously underrated remedy. All joking aside you should always be getting the quality rest that you need. The more you sleep the faster your cold or sore throat will go away. I suggest drinking tea with honey before bed to help coat the throat and loosen up any nasty gunk you have stuck up there.

There you go, no more sore throat for you. Hope this helps and may peace be with each and every one of you amazing beautiful creatures! Thanks for coming!


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page